Second Regretless Time

by: Zenith

She taught me to sing

She guided me to dance

She showed me the world at once

***

I was with her yesterday

But lost her the next morning

Just a sudden snap of a hand

Just a sudden blink of an eye

Without saying goodbye,

She’s gone, gone forever.

***

If I could had given a chance

For a second remorseless time

I will sing her a song for eternity

I will dance with her endlessly

I will show her the world she never seen before

***

I’m just asking for…

For just one more turn

For just another hour

For just an additional note

To a story that I would never regret

Reading next time.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

