Ex and Why

by: Zenith

I was looking at you from afar

With a bitter look on my face

You’re with a girl, a pretty girl

She’s holding your hand while you’re smiling at her

***

I was looking at you from afar

Knowing I was once that girl

The girl who holds your hand

You’re smiling at me like I’m just the only one

***

I was looking at you from afar

Barely out of my reach

Baby, you’re too far

Why leave me a heart with a stitch?

***

I was looking at you from afar

Asking the reasons why

Why did you do this to me?

Why aren’t you by my side?

***

I was looking at you from afar

With a girl walking away from me

I can’t barely see your face

Until I lost sight of you and me

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

