Scarred Hearts

by: Zenith

How fool are you to believe in her lies

And forget the pain she brought you so many times

***

‎You’re so dumb to easily accept her in your life

Knowing she once the reason why you stabbed yourself with a knife

***

What did you see in her to become this pathetic loser?

You’re such a jerk desperate for her love

***

But who am I to say this to you?

I’m no different from you

I’m stupid, fool, dumb, brainless, idiot, pathetic loser too

***

To love a man with a thousand scars

Trying to patch each wound with my hopeful heart

You know, I gave my everything to you

But in return, you just left me nothing but a scarred heart


 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

